Like Father, Like Son

A recent conversation I had with my son:

Rhys: Mom, I’d like to learn how to do five things.

Me: Oh ya? And what are those five things?

Rhys: First I’d like to learn how to canoe. Then I’d like to learn how to hunt with a bow and arrow. Third, I’d like to learn how to fish (he’s already surpassed my fishing capabilities BTW). Fourth, I’d like to make a hut. Fifth, I’d like to learn survival.

Me: Man, your father would be having a proud daddy moment right now if he were here.

IMG_28971

Move over Bear Grylls and Jim Shockey, Rhys is after your jobs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

