The Outtake

 

I’m not a traditional family portrait kind-of gal. I, more often than not, enjoy the silly, quirky, candid pictures much more. I like pictures that are more telling and open and vulnerable, ones that show personality. However, I feel it is my duty to at least once a year make an effort to take a nice picture. Of course, I forgot to take one while my husband was around (he’s working this week) but at least I remembered before it was too late! I’m shocked that we actually got a nice one with every set of eyes looking at the camera. So this is our prim and proper picture for Christmas 2013:

photofamily1

And this is the outtake:

photofamily2

She’s so much like me it’s frightening.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Outtake

  1. I think it shows lots of personality! πŸ™‚

  2. oh bri. you guys all look so great. look at rhys! he’s such a handsome kid!!!! can hardly believe my eyes. especially when i remember holding him as a newborn. sigh…

Leave a Reply

