A Time To Refocus

Here’s the deal, I spend waaaay too much time in front of my computer. When life feels overwhelming (which has been most days lately), when there’s too much to clean, when the kids start acting-up, when I sit down and don’t immediately know what I want to do, I pick-up my computer and get lost in the mindlessness of it. Oh it’s wonderful, having something so readily available to distract me from the things that need to be done around the house and with the kids or from devotions or…thinking in general actually.

So for this Lenten season I’m going to be drastically cutting back on my computer time. I will still receive e-mails (briaerskine(at)gmail(dot)com) so if you’d like to get in touch with me, by all means shoot me a text or e-mail and I’ll get back to you. I won’t be on social networking sites so if you leave me a message then I won’t be responding for a while.

Since I’m giving-up something that takes-up a lot of my time I’ve chosen to take on something else. I just downloaded it and am hoping it will be a good tool for helping me reorient and focus during this season.

Cheers!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Time To Refocus

Leave a Reply

