Day 17: Water

 

I look after my niece on Wednesdays. Today I let the girls play with a Polly Pocket water-fun toy (first thing in the morning). It has a diving board, a water slide, a dunk tank, a fountain and some swings. Oh boy! I hadn’t let Ammie put water in it yet so she was VERY excited and it kept them entertained for quite a while. I suppose it’s my general crankiness and fatigue, but I have a hard time not viewing toys like this irritating and a headache waiting to happen. I used to be way better with messes when the kids were smaller.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 17: Water

  1. Nana

    Just think… Not that long ago you were a little girl and loved to play in the water. Time goes by fast.

Leave a Reply

