Doxology

One of my favourite times in church is when we sing the Doxology. It’s beautiful. We sang it at our wedding.

I’ve spent the morning listening to a new-to-me band called Gungor. I’m blown-away by their passion and musicality. I stumbled upon the lead singers acoustic version of the Doxology and it’s awesome. Have a listen. I may just have to take-up classical guitar again.

After you’re done that, you should listen to this one. If you don’t feel like listening to the whole thing, skip ahead to the 4:00 mark. Amazing.

(For those of you who aren’t familiar with the Doxology, the words to it are, “Praise God from whom all blessings flow, Praise Him all creatures here below, Praise Him above ye heavenly hosts, Praise Father, Son and Holy Ghost. Amen.” You can listen to a more traditional singing of it here.)

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Doxology

  1. Love Gungor! We used to sing one of their songs on a fairly regular basis at Bethany. Glad you’ve discovered them! 🙂

Leave a comment