Thunder-songs.

The kids were both gone all day on Friday. Ammie went for her first ever field trip to Boonstra Farms. She milked a cow and fed it to the kittens. I’ve seen her with kittens before…I felt sorry for them.

They got home and were promptly whisked away by my mother-in-law for a weekend at the cottage.

My friend and I went on a little road trip out to Gimli yesterday. It was beautiful and perfect. We listened to Bon Iver most of the way.

Baby has been kicking and rolling around quite a bit. I’ve been looking into baby-wearing and decided on a style of wrap that I will be able to make myself. I’m starting to get excited to meet this little one.

The weather here has been dark and drizzly for most of the weekend. I’m currently spending some time with Karla Adolphe’s melancholy album ‘Honeycomb Tombs’. The thunder is clapping overhead and my plants are getting watered.

James is sleeping off a night shift full of drunks.

All is well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

