These Days.

My mind has been going a million miles a minute. I’d like to shut it off but that is easier said than done. This is normal for me, but these past few weeks it’s been in a bit of overdrive.

Despite our lives having been changed so drastically in the past few months, and all of the stresses that came and have lingered as a result, it feels like James and I are doing well. We are growing into an even deeper friendship with each other and our children. It’s difficult to adjust to so many upheavals all at once, but you just have to take it one day at a time.

Rhys is slowly doing better at his new school. He had a few rough weeks where he was acting out in class and then crying because he missed his friends and his old school, it was really hard to watch. I had a few phone calls from his teacher, but I think that things are improving. He’s slowly making some connections with a couple of boys in his class which is what will make all the difference to him liking his new school or not. He’s also been writing letters back and forth to his old class so at least he’s keeping in touch with some friends.

There’s still loads of work still to be done on/at our house. Spring break is here and guess how I’ll be spending it? Yup, packing up the house! I’m anticipating spending every single day at our old place, sorting garbage, keepers and thrift store items. I’m trying to tackle it one room at a time because if I look at it as a whole then I just want to curl-up into the fetal position and hide in a hole.

Anyways, that’s what’s going on these days. I feel pretty busy, but it’s getting easier every day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

