Hippo For Christmas.

(While looking at a picture of a baby panda on the WFP website)

Bria: Aw. Look at that adorable baby panda!

Ammie: Oh, I want that for Christmas!

Bria: But Ammie, this is a real panda.

Ammie: Ya, for Christmas!

Bria: Where would we put a panda?

Ammie: Or a hippopotamus!

Bria: Those are really big Ammie.

Rhys: And he’ll eat you.

Ammie: No, just a little one! Like…(holding her hands a few inches apart) this big.

Bria: So a baby one?

Ammie: Ya!

Rhys: But it’ll chomp you (making a chomping motion with his arms).

Ammie: Then I’ll just pinch his cheek!

Bria: When it’s big?

Ammie: Ya.

Bria: So you’ll pinch your hippo’s cheek so that it knows not to eat us?

Ammie: Ya.

Bria: Where would we put the hippo?

Ammie: (looking at me like I’m stupid) In our backyard!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Hippo For Christmas.

  1. She’s been listening to “I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas” too much. Turn off Clear FM with its 24/7 Christmas Carols and your problem will be solved. 😛

    Although, I shouldn’t be one to judge the rationality of children’s Christmas wishes. Once, when I was 6, I asked Santa in my letter for a tree house. When my mom reminded me we didn’t have a tree big enough in our yard for that sort of thing, I asked him to send me a tree house…on top of a 100 foot plastic tree. I don’t know why I didn’t ask him to just plant a real one in the backyard…

  2. Courtney

    I was also thinking of the song “I want a Hippopotamus For Christmas” song. Has she heard that song? It’s so cute!

  3. ruth

    hahahahahahahaah

Leave a Reply

