LOVE it.

My mother was complaining to me this morning of the lack of new material on my blog the past little while (not that she reads my blog to stay in touch…we talk on the phone every other day). I don’t really have any good reason for not posting very much lately other than the fact that I was finishing the last half of Emma and it was just too darn romantic to put down. I’ve also been feeling a bit low on the creative juices front. With that said, don’t worry, I’m not planning on closing up shop any time soon.

Amelia has taken to saying ‘love’ these days. Although I do think it’s kinda cute, it would be a whole lot cuter if she were using the word ‘love’ for things that are actually worthwhile and meaningful. Rhys constantly tells me that he “loves me and thinks I’m pretty”. Now that’s cute! If only she could learn from her big brother. No, not Amelia. Instead she’s decided to enthusiastically declare her love for a pen or certain colour of crayon or a picture of a toy in the Toys-R-Us flyer (a PICTURE…not even a real toy in her hands).When she says the word ‘love’ her hands clasp tightly together over her chest and her eyes bug-out just a bit. A little over-the-top if you ask me. I’ve told her to stop. I’ve tried to explain that the word ‘love’ is an important word and that she LOVES mommy and she LOVES daddy and she LOVES Rhys and that she LIKES the pen (although, knowing Ammie, she may actually love the pen). It’s interesting to see her figure it out and I think that she might be catching on. Today, during our 20 minute bundle-a-thon, she loudly stated, “Momma, I just LOVE these snowpants!” I gave her a little look and she thought about it. “Momma, I LIKE these snowpants!”

I think it’s safe to say that I LOVE that silly little girl.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “LOVE it.

  1. Yes, I completely understand! My oldest little lady’s favorite line is (in reference to just about anything): “Oh, I just LOVE dem!”

  2. Mom

    I LOVE reading your blog Bria. It always makes me smile!!

Leave a Reply

