Lazy Mornings.

 

Now that we’re in the swing of things with getting up early, scarfing down breakfast, throwing some clothes on and walking to school I find myself looking forward to our Saturday mornings. I’m not gonna lie, the thought of staying home with James and taking it slow is starts to excite me by Tuesdays.

This morning we slept in then stayed in our jammies making pancakes while listening to Del Barber. Perfect.

Our weekend is pretty jam-packed with Thanksgiving festivities so I wont have another chance to get on here. Let me take this opportunity to wish you all a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Today I’m thankful for lazy mornings spent with my favorite people.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Lazy Mornings.

  1. Courtney

    Mmmm… pancakes. My favourite breakfast meal. I totally know what you mean about sleeping. This past week, I’ve been getting up around 6:30 to go to the U of W for my field Placement. (6:30 is crazy early for me. I know a lot of people who have to wake up earlier, but for me, I’m used to waking up later.)

    Than I’d head off to work. Depending on when I was done work I’d be home somewhere between 8:45 and 9:15. Than, hop into the shower, prepare my lunch and supper to take with me for the next day, than I’d do it all over again. So, I was glad that I had a day to sleep in.

  2. I like lazy mornings too. I finally got the new Del Barber album, it’s great. I will have to try it with pancakes.

Leave a Reply

