Blank Stare.

{While riding the bus}

Little girl, about 8 years of age, gets on the bus and comes all the way to the back bench to sit beside my kids. She seems pleasant enough with her pretty purple butterfly dress, slightly endearing lisp and more…er…robust size.

This is the conversation that ensues.

Little Girl: What are your nameth?

Rhys: I’m Rhys and this is Ammie.

Little Girl: Do you go to thchool?

Ammie: We’re going to Jen’s house for lunch!

Little Girl: I live jutht over there. If you go behind that thtore and a few blockth that way. That‘th where I live.

Ammie: (proudly holding up her fuzzy white kitty) This is my titty!

Little Girl: I’m a vampire and I can thmell dead people. Are you guyth vampireth?

Blank stares from both kids.

Little Girl: I’m going and theeing my vampire friendth. Are you guyth vampireth?

More blank stares.

Little Girl: Oh, that’s the dithco party. I’m going to the dithco party. Can you guyth thmell dead people?

Blank stares.

Little Girl: I’m cool becauthe I’m a vampire.

Ammie: We’re going to Jen’s house for lunch!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Blank Stare.

  1. Courtney

    Oh my gosh! Wow! That’s so scary! I hope I never get into that situation. I don’t know what I’d do. Probably the same thing the kids did, or look away and not look back and ignore them.

  2. did she have any sort of Twilight stuff on her. this girl is nuts. what do her parents let her watch?

  3. Mom

    WOW!!! I am speechless!

  4. Isabelle

    Oh Bria, wow! That’s such a crazy situation, what did you do? I’m laughing my butt off, but seriously that’s so twisted, and wrong….that poor little girl.

Leave a Reply

