Coming home.

Whelp….I came home around dinnertime last night to a barfing girl.

Grand Forks was great. My mom and I shopped until we (quite literally) dropped and then got up and did it again the next day. Target, Gordman’s, TJ Max, Columbia Mall and then Target again. It was wonderful. I have to admit that I felt anxious about spending the money but that money was saved-up and set aside specifically for that reason so I suppose I shouldn’t worry about it. We went to some delicious restaurants, went golfing, had a swim and even found time to exercise. One of the highlights of the trip for me was that I got a new pair of cowboy boots. Yup, I did and they’re sexy!

Saturday night was an interesting experience and a first for me. We were at a restaurant in downtown Grand Forks called ‘The Toasted Toad’. Quite a nice little place actually. The weather had been insanely humid all day and just after we had sat down and started eating we looked outside and I could have sworn we were in the middle of a hurricane. The rain was coming down in sheets going sideways. I wouldn’t have been surprised to see a cow flying past the window. We were halfway through our dessert when the power went out. It was a good thing the restaurant had big windows or else it would have been pitch black. I thought that it was kinda fun to eat our Brie cheese wrapped in puff pastry topped with brandy apples in the dark. The lights came back on while I was struggling in the washroom (which was pitch black) using my cell phone as a flash light. Good timing.

Anyways, we had a fun time but apparently Ammie got sick on Sunday night and I came home to the tail end of it. I’d go into detail because it’s kinda funny but I’m sure it would upset your stomach. I’m glad to be home taking care of my sick girl. I had her all wrapped up in a towel sitting on my lap in the bathroom last night as she fell asleep with her head on my chest. It’s never fun being sick away from your mommy.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Coming home.

  1. Courtney

    Sounds like fun! I don’t think I could handle th at much shopping. I really am not a big fan of it. So, I’m amazed that people can do it for two days straight, or more, if they have done more than two days straight.

    Sorry to hear about Ammie. I hope she’s feeling better. 🙂

  2. Courtney

    PS I hate being away from my Mom when I’m sick too.

Leave a Reply

