Chop. Chop. Chop.

As if it’s actually July 21st today. That seems crazy to me. Where did July go? I haven’t even had a beach day yet! On the other hand…YAY! I get to have a mini-vacation with my mom in a week-and-a-half. Sooooo looking forward to getting away.

Anyways, I finally managed to get to the hairdressers a couple of days ago. I’ve been at my mom’s house for the past few days trying to break-up the ‘single-mom’ week (James is away fishing) so I thought it would be a good time to get my hair done. It’s been waaaaayyyyy too long (since before Haiti). But what’s even more exciting about me finding time in my busy mom-life to see my hairdresser is….Amelia got her first haircut! Ya-hoo! I’ve been wanting to get her hair cut for quite a while and since her birthday is in just a few days it seemed like good timing. I personally thinks she looks adorable

I wanted to cut her hair for a few reasons.

#1. It’s always getting in her food (because she’s a train-wreck).

#2. It’s really thin (like mine) so it’ll help it to grow in thicker.

#3. What’s cuter than a little girl with a bob? Nothing.

#5. Her hair has CRAZY tangles in it every day.

#4. It’s always getting in her food (because she’s a train-wreck).

Now she’s all ready to be 3! She really likes seeing herself in the mirror and looking at her new do. While I’m a bit sad to have chopped-off all of her baby curls I fully realize that it had to be done at some point. Now I just hope that James likes it.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Chop. Chop. Chop.

  1. h0bbit

    OH MY GOSH! Amelia looks great! Sos dio you Bria! I can’t remember the last time I saw Amelia’s hair short! She looks so adorable! 😀

  2. What’s cuter? Clearly you’ve never seen me with a bob…

  3. Mom

    She is a mini Bria. Sooo beautiful.

  4. jule

    well james loves short hair so…

Leave a Reply

