Yesterday.

I was going to do this picture post yesterday, calling it “Today” but when it came time for my free moment of blogging I totally crashed. I didn’t even have the energy to do my dishes so instead I slipped into bed with my book and read the same paragraph, the explanation of the history of Brandybuck, a million times over while nodding-off in between. So now my picture post is called “Yesterday”….so this is what we did yesterday.

We made Cereal Box Robots (Rhys’ idea!).

We pretended to be knights saving little villages from fiery dragons.

We had very juicy watermelon triangles.

Somehow this turned into…

this.

We spun around in our Bilibo.

We crafted pretty pins for our hair using this tutorial.

We made the most delicious Alfredo sauce for dinner.

And we ended our day with a few games of Bouncearena.

It was a busy day. It was a good day (and that’s probably why the kids slept-in this morning).

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Yesterday.

  1. First of all, YAY for sleeping in! That is such a busy fun filled day. What a great mama.

  2. Courtney

    I’d probably sleep in too from doing all that. 🙂

  3. ruth

    cute hair pins!!

  4. Ah, the Bilibo. So many uses, so little time…

Leave a Reply

