Tale as old as time.

Look! I painted again! Actually it’s not paint…it’s ink, but who cares. I haven’t been artsy at all since I posted my work on my blog back in January and February. I printed out some pictures for the kids to colour yesterday and decided that it was time I flex my creative muscle yet again. I suppose ‘flex my creative muscle’ would be the wrong term for this considering it’s just a copy, but what a beautiful copy it is! I love stained glass and have always wanted to learn how to do it but for lack of time and money I’ve never had the chance. I make up for it by painting pictures to look like stained glass (odd, I know). I’ve often admired the stained glass work in one of my favorite movies, Beauty and The Beast, and found myself wanting to reproduce some of it. Well, I decided it was time. I’m planning on doing a few more pieces from the movie and possibly framing them as a set for Amelia’s room since she’s equally as taken with the beloved Disney movie as I am. I happy with how it turned out and even happier that I took some time to do something I love instead of folding more clothes and washing another pile of dishes.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Tale as old as time.

  1. Courtney

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

