Early Morning Reflections – Rest.

James snapped this picture of me as I was coming down a pile of rocks this past weekend. I’m not usually a huge fan of pictures of me, but there’s something about this one that I love (too bad I’m wearing frumpy clothes though). I think it might be the Gull in the background that gets me.

Anyways, I’ve been feeling rather stressed this week. The kind of stressed that seems to fry my patience the moment I wake-up and causes me to have a cosmic meltdown by noon. I hate feeling this way. I wish I could just go and sit by the beach for a few more days, it was so soothing to hear the soft waves hitting the shore first thing in the morning.

I’ve also been working-out everyday for quite a while (quite awhile for me at least) and for some reason it hasn’t really hit my body until today…the stiffness that is. I could hardly peel myself out of bed, I was sore from head-to-toe.When my alarm went-off at 6:00 I was so disappointed and coffee was the first thing on my mind.

I think that today should be a day of rest for many reasons. I will try my best to breath and relax and let things go.

“Find rest, O my soul, in God alone;

my hope comes from him.

He alone is my rock and my salvation;

he is my fortress, I will not be shaken.”

Psalm 62: 5 & 6

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Early Morning Reflections – Rest.

  1. Mom

    You look so beautiful Bria. Please send that picture to me.

Leave a Reply

