Just call me James.

I LOVE organizing…it makes me so happy. I definitely don’t do it often enough and having toddlers in the house makes it very difficult to achieve a state of order in the home…but I think I may have gone a bit overboard on this last one. I sorted all of the kids toys this morning (a weekly event at our house) and I just didn’t stop! I kept going! My OCPD husband will be so happy with me 🙂 Usually when I ask James to help me clean up I’ll find him, 15 minutes later, sitting and alphabetizing our DVD’s. I don’t want my DVD’s going from A – Z, I want my floor swept!  I’ve never really understood him until now.

I’m so happy that I was able to help make the world a better place today.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Just call me James.

  1. YES! My heart is strangely warmed….

  2. oh that is way too funny.
    I love all those circle diagrammy bits.

  3. jule

    so happy to see such a large classics section. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • ya, i’m quite proud of all the books we’ve collected over the years. i want to have a library like the one in Beauty and the Beast…slightly smaller. i hate it when book shelves are filled with trinkets and picture frames and there’s only 4 books all leaning awkwardly against one another…

Leave a Reply

