bread and daisies.

As I watch these two little hearts grow everyday I am left with a desire instill in them things that are precious to my heart. The list is quite long but there are two gems that are very close to the top; gardening and baking. I don’t know what it is, and call me silly for saying it if you so please, but there’s just something about gardener’s and baker’s…they’ve got a sparkle in their eye, a certain beat in their heart and perpetually dirty hands (at least I have dirty hands when I bake). It might be from creating things and tending things or even taking the time to do something beautiful and tasty, but there’s something different about ’em. I hope to leave my kids with a set of skills that enables them to do both of these. There’s nothing like giving someone a loaf of freshly baked bread or a vase of home grown daisies.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “bread and daisies.

  1. Anonymous

    Yes- the onion bread was very tasty. I feel the same way when I bake. It gives me a feeling of home and warmth. I always want someone to walk into my kitchen the moment my baking comes out of the oven.

Leave a Reply

